The Frog Beau

Communing with nature
on the porch swing,
coffee in hand,
peace in my heart,
I am joined by my beau,
small, green,
with little suction cup toes,
He clings to my leg
and we swing,
gently swing.
He worships me with his eyes,
watches my lips sip coffee,
and yearns for a kiss.

CLA

written for Nea of The Southern View

~ by Quilly on August 18, 2006.

2 Responses to “The Frog Beau”

  1. He twas a lovely shade of green,,,,,,,,,,,,,was my love ……haha

    ribit……….(I think it is my magnetic personality……)

    thank you Quill……..:)

  2. Morning Quill,

    Lovely images of the prince in waiting.

Leave a Reply

 
