Enchanted Forest


Within this forest witches walk,
They cheat and steal and lie.
Cats are King and frogs can talk,
And boys and monkeys fly.

Within this green and leafy bower
by chance a prince and maid will meet.
He will be looking for a bride,
She’ll wear glass slippers on her feet.

Within this forest a maiden sighs
Locked in her ivory tower.
A handsome prince comes riding by
And saves her with love’s power.

Enchantments whisper on the breeze,
Escape the natural bonds of time;
They cling to roots and glisten on leaves,
Waking fairy tales and nursery rhyme.

CLA

photograph originally posted on Controlled Chaos
July 7th, 2006
Photographer: Rob Harrington

~ by Quilly on September 2, 2006.

8 Responses to “Enchanted Forest”

  1. Beautiful and magic….

  2. haha I like this one 🙂

  3. !!! it makes me feel free.. like a child !!! but I am a child.. so it makes me know there are others too that have feel joy !!!

    what a wonderful world you have written

  4. lost in a fairytale for a moment- thank you

  5. enchantment whispers on the breeze. I like it!!!

  6. […] previously published onBits of Me in Poetry, on September 2nd, 2006 […]

  7. I used your wonderful poem on Flickr. Check it out and let me know if you want the photo, or if you want me to remove it. I hope not. Thanks, Lance(Texas Finn)

    A bridge too near_
    • Lance, you left my name on the poem and credited me, so I have no problem with you using it. Nice photo, too!

      Charlene

      Also known as, Quilly

Leave a comment