Mt. Baker


.

Adorned in ice, Mount Baker
Stares out to sea
With her head in the clouds.

Photographer: Charlene L. Amsden

~ by Quilly on January 20, 2008.

2 Responses to “Mt. Baker”

  1. “With her head in the clouds” for that is where she longed to be. I like this piece. Sorry it took me so long to visit. I cleaned my computer and did too good a job 😉 just doesn’t pay to be efficient.(Especially when you have no idea what it is your are cleaning!)

  2. Pauline — I snapped this photo during a very magical summer. I wasn’t on Mt. Baker, but I think my head was in the clouds. Luckily my feet were well grounded!

Leave a Reply

 
